ContentCorp®

August 20, 2015 — Leave a comment

Screen Shot 2015-08-21 at 06.10.24

Incase you hadn’t noticed, I’ve made an agency/production company here in Auckland. It was always my plan to set up once I’d got established – just didn’t think it would happen so quickly. We’ve only really been operational for a few months but we’ve already attracted some brilliant clients. I love it, I’m learning all the time and getting to make stuff constantly. It’s ace. Who knows what’ll happen and how we’ll go – but fuck it, I’d be cheating if I didn’t have a go.

We’re not really a very traditional agency, which some people find difficult to get their heads round. I’ve sort of melded principles I’ve encountered and thought smart over my past 19 years in agency world. We’re not for everyone, but that was never my aim.

We don’t charge for creative thinking until someone buys an idea.

We don’t have departments – just people that multitask.

We do all our work for our clients and not for juries.

We operate out of a working studio, not an office.

We believe that profit is more than just money.

Basically we’re based on the idea that agencies are good at strategy and creative (sometimes), but they aren’t structured to produce stuff quickly or cost-effectively. Production companies, meanwhile, make stuff happen quickly and cost-effectively (usually), but aren’t strategic and creative at the level clients require.

ContentCorp is the happy place between an agency and a production company.

So there you go.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment